Mix Up

The day finally came for my appointment with the intake guy.  True to how it had been going thus far, there was a mix up.  The appointment ended up being double booked.  Apparently they had tried to phone me to confirm the appointment and for some reason couldn’t reach me.  They booked in another person.  I knew something was up when I talked to the receptionist.  The intake guy called me in to explain the situation and that my appointment would have to be rebooked.  I, who never cries, almost burst into tears.  I had waited so long for this appointment and now this happened.

I was just about to leave when the therapist that was going to be assigned to me to knocked on the intake guy’s door.  She took it upon herself to talk to the person who was booked into my appointment to ask them if they could come back at another time. Apparently they didn’t mind and I was able to see the therapist.

I will never forget her kindness and compassion in helping me out this way.  This act of kindness on her part helped develop the trust I needed to start the relationship.  I knew that she was on my side.

And so my journey into the darkness of my past starts.  Little did I know what I was getting into.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mix Up

  1. Harriet says:

    Oh no! That would have been so disappointing. How wonderful that someone took charge and was able to fix the situation so that you could see the therapist. Good luck on your journey – it sounds like it is full of promise.

    • lostinamaze says:

      Thanks Harriet, my journey in trying to find a therapist was difficult. But at the same time a valuable learning experience.

Leave a Reply

