Rant

Nothing is going right these days.  I will admit I’m in some sort of funk. I phoned the agency where the therapist, who I contacted, worked.  I talked to the intake counsellor but for the life of me I can’t remember what she said.  I do however remember how I felt.  I felt like I was bothering them.  Maybe I should have waited for the therapist to phone me.  I hate being a bother and feeling like I’m demanding.  In reality I just said I was wondering when the therapist would be contacting me.

Then it all goes wrong. Later in the same day I’m in the next province getting my hair cut when my cell phone rings.  I look at the call display and sort of panicked and hit the wrong button. Decline. Crap.  After my hair cut I look to see if a message was left. Of course not.

That was over a week ago.  They haven’t phoned back and I’m not sure what to do.  Should I phone back?  I know I will feel like I’m pestering them.  The therapist told me near the beginning of December she would contact me at the beginning of January, it is almost February.  I hate this and it has put me into a funk. Like suicidal funk.  I hate the mental health system. Or more like non system.

WordPress is also making me cranky.  It hasn’t been letting me comment on certain blogs. I’m not sure what’s up with that.

I’ll quit ranting now. I needed to get this out before I blow a cork in real life. ugh

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Rant

  1. Ellen says:

    This sounds so frustrating maze. Yes you should phone back. Like you said, it’s a system, and you have to keep knocking on the door to get it to work for you. This would be hard for me too, because I would take it personally, but try not to take it personally. It’s hard because there are such strong emotions involved, I know.

    BTW, blogger is not letting me reply to comments half the time….so it may be a blogger issue, since they’ve changed the way their comments work.

    hugs

    • lostinamaze says:

      I also take this type of stuff personally unfortunately. I’m not sure why I’m so sensitive to this type of thing. It sucks though. It was really hard but I did phone back. Now I feel the system really sucks. I hope the comments start working soon. It’s frustrating to say the least!

  2. JBR says:

    Dear one I am sorry this is happening to you. Especially when it comes to t. The ones you try and gain trust with. I would call back. One thing I learned, although still hard, when I feel I am being attacked or a burden to someone, that this are not my issues but, i.e. the intake persons issues. Hey they are human too. Always listening dear one.

    • lostinamaze says:

      I have thought about this and I think you’re right in this case. I have to learn not to take on the other persons issues but it’s hard when I’m already feeling down. But I’m slowly learning these things about myself.

  3. Could you call back and say that you missed a call and was concerned it was from them? In my mind, I would say “I just was wondering if I was going to be able to see X therapist because if not, then I need to find another solution because this uncertainty is making things more difficult.” Saying it, would be another thing though. At least you would know and could make a decision based on that.

    BTW, I’m having problems with blogger too. I can’t comment on the posts b/c they keep telling my that the security word isn’t spelled right. SO ANNOYING.

  4. Amanda says:

    This is so tough to read and I wish that things weren’t frazzled at the moment. I agree with those above, give them a call back and perhaps ask when you could expect to receive a call back. I know it’s so tough to take the steps to contact a therapist, let alone to wonder what’s going on. Don’t take it personal, sometimes they get caught up in their own stuff that they run out of time, just like you and I. I’m hoping that you hear something back soon.

    • lostinamaze says:

      I finally got a hold of them. It wasn’t easy for me to push through with this. I’m not sure why I always seem to have a hard time trying to find a therapist. I heard back but I’m about to post my experience. It wasn’t good news…

Leave a Reply

